Saturday, the Soroptimist International of Grand Prairie recognized ten high school and middle school girls in the Grand Prairie ISD for their outstanding character, community service and leadership. Each month the Soroptimist Club honors the winners with a certificate and at the end of the year one girl from each high school is chosen Girl of the Year and awarded a $1,000 scholarship.

The March selections include:

Hailey Johnson – Grand Prairie High School
Gabby Cortez – South Grand Prairie High School
Joy Josephs – Dubiski Career High School
Elizabeth Gonzalez – Adams Middle School
Kellyn Lazo – Arnold Middle School
Valeria Maldonado – Fannin Middle School
Claudia Dominguez – Jackson Middle School
Jasmine Jones – Kennedy Middle School
Jeannine Rodriguez – Reagan Middle School
Destynee Adams – Truman Middle School

A special thank you to GP Reporter for the photo and covering this story.