Past Presidents

Stella Rohde 1951-52
Ruby Miller 1952-53
Romie Stewart 1953-54
Verna Waddell 1954-55
Emmadean Berry 1955-56
Gracy Swadley 1956-57
Marguerite Rogers Malcolm 1957-58
Bobbie Lumpkin 1958-59
Helen Fisher 1959-60
Nita Upmeyer 1960-61
Polly Allen 1961-62
Thelma Dickey 1962-63
Irene Paxton 1963-64
Imogene George 1964-65
Sue Brown 1965-66
Maxine Susong 1966-67
Tina Mae Baker 1967-68
Marie Baker 1968-69
Jo Campbell (2 yrs.) 1969-71
Charlene Johnson 1971-72
Jo Cason (2yrs.) 1972-74
Verna Waddell 1974-75
Mary Mindrup (2 yrs.) 1975-77
Lucille Barton 1977-78
Elsie Callaway (2yrs) 1978-80
Martha Pengelly (2yrs) 1980-82
Lou Langford (2yrs) 1982-84
Sallye Moore (2yrs) 1984-86
Angela Giessner (2yrs) 1986-88
Ann Burton 1988-89
Mary McCoy (2yrs) 1989-91
Vivian Moore 1991-92
Norma Storm (2yrs) 1992-94
Doris Ford 1994-95
Ruthe Jackson 1995-96
Elizabeth (Lowe)Odkins 1996-97
Pat Gouldy (2yrs) 1997-99
Gay Burch 1999-00
Jana (Amil) Barker 2000-01
Kathy Ritterhouse 2001-02
Angela Giessner (2yrs) 2002-04
Donna Koepke 2004-05
Susan Henson 2005-06
Doranna Corley (2yrs) 2006-08
Doris Ford 2008-09
Elizabeth (Lowe, Odkins) Paynes 2009-10
Susan Henson 2010-11

Doranna Corley 2014-2015
Barbara Dixon 2015-2017

Who are We?

Chartered June 9, 1951

Polly Allen *
Marie Baker *
Tinie Mae Baker *
Grayce Barton *
Emmadean Berry *
Maxine Bodine *
Harriet Corbitt *
Nadine Driver *
Helen Fisher *
Jaimie Grimland *
Virginia Hapeman
Thelma Jarvis *
Glenna Lowe *
Ruby Miller *
Kathleen Bean Moore
Nancy Powers
Stella Rohde *
Ruth Stafford *
Neva Shanks *
Romie Stewart *
Grace Swadley *
Fern Thompson
Verna Waddell *

Club Officers

Installation of new officers took place on May 25, 2017 for the upcoming 2017-18 academic year:

President: Donna Koepke

Vice President:  Shebra Hackett

Recording SecretaryDawn Inocencio

Corresponding Secretary: Dandreon Gray

TreasurerPat Gouldy

Director (1 year):  Liz Paynes

Director (2 years)Amber Socall

Delegate (1 year): Tammy Chan

Delegate (2 years): Barbara Dixon

Alternate Delegate: Karen Wiegman

Alternate Delegate:  Doranna Corley

Contact our Club

If you have any questions about the Soroptimist International of Grand Prairie, please email us at



The Grand Prairie Reporter is pleased to announce the addition of an email news service. Now you can get an update of the latest Grand Prairie Reporter news sent to your inbox. Soroptimist International of Grand Prairie news is posted regularly through Grand Prairie Reporter. Signup for email updates now, you can also unsubscribe at anytime too. Subscribe to the Grand Prairie Reporter by Email.